DBA Useful Resources

Websites for a DBA

• SQLskill.com: http://www.sqlskills.com/ 

• SQL Server Central: http://www.sqlservercentral.com/

• SQL Server TechNet: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sqlserver/default

• 380PASS: http://380pass.org/

• QCPASS: http://qcpass.sqlpass.org/

• PASS Professional Association for SQL Server: http://www.sqlpass.org/

• SQL Server Pro: http://www.sqlmag.com/

• MSDN SQL Server Forums: http://social.msdn.microsoft.com/Forums/en/category/sqlserver

• Mssqltips.com: http://www.mssqltips.com/

• Simple Talk: http://www.simple-talk.com/sql/


Videos

SQL Skills: http://www.sqlskills.com/T_MCMVideos.asp

Microsoft: http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/sqlserver/ff977043


Blogs

• Aaron Bertrand: http://sqlblog.com/blogs/aaron_bertrand/  

• Brad M. McGehee: http://www.bradmcgehee.com/  

• Brent Ozar: http://www.brentozar.com/  

• Buck Woody: http://blogs.msdn.com/b/buckwoody/  

• Chad Boyd: http://www.mssqltips.com/author.asp?authorid=2

• Erin Stellato: http://erinstellato.com/

• Greg Low: http://sqlblog.com/blogs/greg_low/

• Jes Borland: http://sqlblog.com/blogs/greg_low/

• Jonathan Kehayias: http://sqlblog.com/blogs/jonathan_kehayias/

• Kevin Kleine: http://sqlblog.com/blogs/kevin_kline/

• Kimberly L. Tripp: http://www.sqlskills.com/blogs/kimberly/

• Ola Hallengren : http://ola.hallengren.com/

• Paul S. Randal: http://www.sqlskills.com/blogs/paul/

• SQLSkills.com: http://www.sqlskills.com/

• Tibor Karaszi: http://sqlblog.com/blogs/tibor_karaszi/default.aspx


Twitter

• @SQLhelp

• #SQLHelp

• Brent Ozar: @BrentO

• Buck Woody: @buckwoody

• Erin Stellato: @erinstellato

• Jason Strate: @StrateSQL

• Jes Borland: @grrl_geek

• Kim Tripp: @KimberlyLTripp

• Paul Randal: @PaulRandal


Random

http://talk-it.biz/sql-server-2008-development
http://talk-it.biz/sql-server-2008-administration

http://www.w3schools.com/

www.bidn.com

http://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/aa178138%28v=sql.80%29.aspx

http://www.sqlservercentral.com/stairway/


Interview Questions


http://www.sqlserver-training.com/250-sql-queries-interview-question-answers/-

http://sqlserverquestions.mssqltips.com/questionlist.asp?goback=%2Egde_2320891_member_150613894

http://blog.sqlauthority.com/sql-server-interview-questions-and-answers/

http://www.mssqltips.com/sql-server-tip-category/46/interview-questions-dba/


SQL Server Products and Tools listing

http://www.mssqltips.com/productlist.asp?goback=%2Egde_2320891_member_151297048


Whitepapers

http://www.mssqltips.com/whitepaperlist.asp?goback=%2Egde_2320891_member_143468027


eBooks/Books

http://www.bradmcgehee.com/books/

http://sharebookfree.com/category/computers/database/

http://www.bradmcgehee.com/2012/05/favorite-dba-books/

http://www.red-gate.com/community/books/index#sqldba


Free Tools/Monitoring Solutions

*SQL Server takeover script: http://www.brentozar.com/blitz/

*SSMS useful tool pack (a must have): http://www.simple-talk.com/sql/sql-tools/ssms-tools-pack-2.0/

*Let Powershell do Inventory of SQL Servers: http://www.simple-talk.com/sql/database-administration/let-powershell-do-an-inventory-of-your-servers/
*Microsoft Assessment and Planning Toolkit (MAPS): http://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/bb977556.aspx

*SQL Server tracing (automated): http://www.simple-talk.com/sql/database-administration/sql-server-tracing-an-automated-and-centralized-solution/

*CMS and MSM: http://www.simple-talk.com/sql/backup-and-recovery/centralized-management-tips-for-managing-backups-on-multiple-servers/

*Use SSIS to monitor SQL Server: http://www.simple-talk.com/sql/ssis/using-ssis-to-monitor-sql-server-databases-/


Source of this article:

Subscribe to this blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 25 other subscribers

Translate this blog!

EnglishFrenchGermanItalianPortugueseRussianSpanish

Calender

October 2017
M T W T F S S
« Sep    
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

View Post by Categories

%d bloggers like this: